Menu Close

Silvery Earth

The series is called Silvery Earth because the world is the common thread. This is sociological fantasy where characters live and die, and history unfolds through the centuries.

Smashwords series page and Amazon series page

All Silvery Earth maps are done by Federico Distefano


Unlike other fantasy worlds that never change through the millennia, the Humans of Silvery Earth grow and change under the incredulous eyes of the Magical Races (Genn, Sila, Waiora and Fajrulo). Not even the Immortals could foresee the evolution of those pesky, short-lived barbarians.

This unconventional fantasy is character-oriented, inspired by our planet’s cultures but not exactly our planet. Most protagonists are outsiders, trying (or not) to fit in their world/culture/hometown, who often end up wandering through the world looking for a place to call home.

Explore this secondary world through novels, novellas and short stories collections. And a graphic novel. And a strip.

There are different civilizations to explore: the Amazons, the India-and-Persia-inspired southern kingdoms, the typical medieval Europe northern kingdoms, and the still mostly unexplored Islands Empire (East Asia inspired) and Black Empire of Nera (Africa inspired).

Some books are definitely adults only for various reasons, and are clearly labeled. The rest is to be considered for all, with some m/m collections that are clearly labeled as such.

Here follows a chronology of the stories. The collections might cover many years, the novels only a few. The number(s) is the year(s) of Silvery Earth (counting from the arrival of the Immortals on the Magical Races’ calendar) in which the story take place.

Here’s a good place to start if you want A Taste of Silvery Earth


Silvery Earth chronology:

Legends of the Moren Empire Volume 1 – The Sun Sword (600-972)

Legends of the Moren Empire Volume 2 – The Genn Kingdoms (1000-1143)

Legends of the Moren Empire Volume 3 – The Fall (1197-1220)

Tales of the Northern Kingdoms Volume 1 (1220-1405)

Tales of the Northern Kingdoms Volume 2 (1370-1405 includes Firebird audiobook and eBook)

Fairy Tales Revisited on Silvery Earth (1220-1350 includes Beautiful cooltext162534876982386cooltext161058392047040)

More Fairy Tales Revisited on Silvery Earth (1050-1380)

Silvery Earth Kids (1340) the strip and prose version with related stories (1340-1352)

Magical Friends (1352)

Amazon Spring

Quests Book 1 The Path of Water 1405

Quests Book 2 The Path of Fire (1405-1500)

Quests Book 3 The Path of Air (1420)

More Tales of the Southern Kingdoms (1400s includes The Hooded Man audiobook and eBook)

Quests Book 4 The Path of Earth (1460)

Tales of the Southern Kingdoms  1510-1578cooltext162534689787710

Books of the Immortals – Air 1535-1536

Fall of the Southern Kingdoms  (1515-1639)

Honorable Assassins (includes Talwar&Khanda, Assassins in Love + Saif’s Story)

Kilig the Sword 1660-1685 ( includes Saif&Kilig + Kilig&Hakeem ) cooltext162534689787710

Books of the Immortals – Fire 1685 (1785)

Edwyn Blackmore (1704)

Chronicles of the Varian Empire Volume 1 ( The Spell (1635) 1735-1746 and Allan de Sayek cooltext162534876982386)

Amazon Summer

Books of the Immortals – Water 1759-1761 some cooltext162534876982386

Books of the Immortals – Ether 1795-1805

Chronicles of the Varian Empire – Volume 2 (The Left-handed Warrior 1850-1862 and Records of the Varian Empire 1865 -1915)

Chronicles of the Varian Empire – Volume 3 (The Enlightened Emperor 1915-1917 and The Warrior Woman 1925)

Amazon Fall

Axelle, Wanderer (1983-1994) includes S.K.Y.B.A.N.D. (graphic novel – single issues available in PDF form) and then Omnibus 1 (chapters 1 to 5) Omnibus 2 (chapters 6 to 10) and Omnibus 3 (chapters 11 to 15) 1993-1994

Books of the Immortals – Earth (500 years after Air) 2085-2086

Angelica, Scholar (2115-2135)

More collections:

Tales of the Queendom of Maadre

Male Lovers of Silvery Earth volume 1

Male Lovers of Silvery Earth volume 2

Male Lovers of Silvery Earth volume 3

Quests Volume 1

Quests Volume 2

Coming next:

more Silvery Earth Heroines (cover art by Federica Manfredi)

Legends of the Moren Empire